This help page is for Priima environment administrators
Frequently asked questions on the administration of the Priima environment have been compiled on this page.
|Importing multiple users at once||Why aren’t characters like öäå imported correctly to Priima when I using a file to import users?||The file may be saved in the wrong encoding. The file must have UTF-8 encoding enabled. Priima will point out, if the file is not using the right encoding. For example, a file made in Excel should be stored in the form of CSV UTF-8 .Please note! For Mac devices, saving UTF-8 format files in Excel usually works directly, but for Windows computers, you should do the following: when users are listed in a CSV file in any application, open the file in Notepad and re-save it with UTF-8 encoding enabled.||Users|
|File sizes||What size files can be uploaded to Priima?||The maximum size of a single file is 400 MB and the maximum size of a video file is 4 GB.||Materials|
|Report updates||How often does the data in report screens update?||Report data is updated immediately. For example, when a student completes a course, the result is immediately shown in the course reports and in the reports listed in the Reports section.||Reports|
|Importing multiple users at once||If users are imported as a csv file to Priima, can the system tell if there is a duplicate user?||Priima does not create a new user if it recognizes an existing user.|
If the csv file contains a username, Priima will make a check on this information.
If a username is created when importing into Priima, it is very important to always use the same method to create usernames.
Remember to retain meaning in usernames: for example, if there is an ID called john.doe, and the next time the same person is imported and e-mail address is chosen as the form of the username, this will create a new username.
|Deleting courses||Are courses deleted as soon as they are removed? What if I accidentally delete the wrong course?||Priima courses will be deleted as soon as they are removed. There is currently no restore or recycle bin function. |
We recommend the following process for removing courses: 1. Close the course, 2. Archive the course and 3. Delete the course. When the courses are first archived, it is still possible to check that the correct course is being deleted. (Students do not have access to archived courses.)
Please bear in mind that at the moment, it is only possible to archive courses in the Closed screen of the Dashboard (requires that the user has the right to administer the course). It is possible to copy and delete courses in the Administration/Courses screen.